Yeah, someone gifted me a “Great Book of Quotes.”

And here are a few I liked best:

“Whatever I know how to do, I’ve already done. Therefore I must always do what I do not know how to do”- Eduardo Chillida

“It’s the addicts that stay with it. They’re not necessarily the most talented, they’re just the one that can’t get it out of their systems”- Harold Brown

“The only thing worse than being talked about, is not being talked about”- Oscar Wilde

“I swear to god, if I were a piano player or an actor or something and all those dopes thought I was terrific, I’d hate it. I wouldn’t even want them to clap for me. People always clap for the wrong things”- J.D. Salinger

We often miss opportunity because it’s dressed in overalls and looks like work- Thomas Edison

The least of things with meaning is worth more than the greatest of things without it- Carl Jung

The attraction of the virtuous for the public is very like that of the circus for the crowd. There is always the hope that something dangerous will happen. – Claude Debussy

I choose a lazy person to do a hard job. Because a lazy person will find an easy way to do it – Bill Gates

Always do sober what you said you’d do drunk. That will teach you to keep your mouth shut- Ernest Hemingway

When I was a boy, I was told anybody could become President. Now I’m beginning to believe it- Clarence Darrow (#Relatable?)

A stock broker urged me to buy a stock that would triple it’s value every year. I told him at this age, I don’t even buy green bananas- Claude Pepper

Nothing sucks more than that moment during an argument when you realize you’re wrong-Anon

Never wrestle with a pig. You both get dirty and the pig likes it-George Bernard Shaw

You can’t make a baby in one month by getting nine women pregnant- Warren Buffet

A ship is always safe at the shore but that is not what it is built for- Einstien

Leave a Reply

